Topic: Managing Portfolios of EA's

Hi Guys,

I am relatively new to EA Studio and it's not fully clear to me how I can manage portfolios in EA Studio.

As I understand, one of the main reasons for portfolio trading is avoiding having to open hundred of charts on MT4.

I generate strategies once a month and group these into a 'portfolio' for each currency pair I am trading. For the subsequent months I am doing the same thing etc. But instead of generating another 'separate' portfolio for each currency pair every month, is there a way to combine the strategies by adding them to the existing portfolio for each pair - while keeping the magic numbers consistent  / continuous / undisturbed?

Secondly, is there a way to 'extract' individual strategies from these portfolios for trading in a 'real' account?

Thanks in advance!

Re: Managing Portfolios of EA's

Currently, it is possible to do it only manually by editing the Portfolio Expert code.

We will start working on a Portfolio analyser software from the beginning of 2021.

Re: Managing Portfolios of EA's

Wayfarer wrote:

Hi Guys,

I am relatively new to EA Studio and it's not fully clear to me how I can manage portfolios in EA Studio.

As I understand, one of the main reasons for portfolio trading is avoiding having to open hundred of charts on MT4.

I generate strategies once a month and group these into a 'portfolio' for each currency pair I am trading. For the subsequent months I am doing the same thing etc. But instead of generating another 'separate' portfolio for each currency pair every month, is there a way to combine the strategies by adding them to the existing portfolio for each pair - while keeping the magic numbers consistent  / continuous / undisturbed?

Secondly, is there a way to 'extract' individual strategies from these portfolios for trading in a 'real' account?

Thanks in advance!

Hi Wayfarer.