Topic: ATR Trailing stop+Ichimoku: Kumo

I have few more questions (I am new to FSB, so maybe those things are obvious things to you - sorry!):

Firstly, the ATR trailing stop does not work as foreseen on some data - in the bar in which it should actually close it shows a much lower value than on the surrounding bars. Therefore it does not work as SL. I think the issue is the data, but I do not see what is not OK with this - it looks OK on the chart, and other indicators (that I have used, at least) work OK. What is wrong?  I attach a data file.

Then, I would like to use as an Opening logic condition "the previous bar closed above Kumo" (from Ichimoku). But then, if the position is closed on a SL, but the index is still above Kumo (as is often the case), it just re-opens in the next bar. How can I enter condition "re-open only if the previous bar closed above Kumo after closing below or in Kumo / OR if it made a new high after the SL"?

Post's attachments

DAXIND1440.csv 255.45 kb, 10 downloads since 2017-08-31 

You don't have the permssions to download the attachments of this post.

Re: ATR Trailing stop+Ichimoku: Kumo

As regards ATR: it works as Closing Point, but not as a Closing Condition (see the strategies below).

And one more quesiton: even if I want to enter, say, long only, in the strategy description there is a difference between Long and Long+Short (although Short is "0" in all cases). Is it because "Long+Short" accounts for charges, slippages etc., which "Long" does not? if not, what is the reason?

Thank you in advance for your help!

Post's attachments

diference.docx 268.73 kb, 2 downloads since 2017-08-31 

... and strategy 1

Post's attachments

ATR1-example.xml 14.55 kb, 3 downloads since 2017-08-31 

4 (edited by tezas 2017-08-31 15:25:28)

... and 2 (note different use of ATR trailing stop for closure).

Post's attachments

ATR2-example.xml 14.55 kb, 3 downloads since 2017-08-31