forex software

Create and Test Forex Strategies

forex software

Skip to forum content

Forex Software

Create and Test Forex Strategies

You are not logged in. Please login or register.

Forex Software → Expert Advisor Studio → Course suggestion for learning to create robust/stable EAs?

Pages 1

You must login or register to post a reply

RSS topic feed

Topic: Course suggestion for learning to create robust/stable EAs?

I have been working with the EA Studio for some time now and I know my way around. I have been using the Reactor along with the Monte Carlo models to verify more stable and robust strategies. Keep in mind that I am having hard time with understanding some concepts. E.g. I have no clue what R squared is or does, what walk forward optimization is. I am new to this area and relatively new to forex, just 9 months around. So I am still learning, one step at a time.

My challenge right now is how do I determine that the sum of the EAs (I narrowed down to the 60 best) I gathered are going to be good for the next month or two? I understand that forex phases can change. I used 200 test simulations of monte carlo with strict acceptance criteria for my needs. What I did was to collect EAs with a very good Return/Drawdown, which have been profitable the last 6 months, and were stable and in profit the last 18 months. However I still believe that I am leaving this to luck. The market changes when major events occur or... whenever. I don't know when. I am new.

I checked here and saw that there are courses: https://eatradingacademy.com/courses/algorithmic-trading/

I am aware of the ultimate pack which exist but this is too expensive for me and I was happily surprised when I saw that  individual courses are available.

So I am thinking of taking a course or as many will help me with this challenge. Any idea which one will help me with my need? Or maybe any other information I have to be looking that will help?