forex software

Create and Test Forex Strategies

forex software

Skip to forum content

Forex Software

Create and Test Forex Strategies

You are not logged in. Please login or register.

Forex Software → Technical Indicators → Bar Range Price Spread Indicator

Pages 1

You must login or register to post a reply

RSS topic feed

Topic: Bar Range Price Spread Indicator

I have been looking at developing an indicator that looks at the price spread over a number of bars for rising and falling trends, file attached. As I'm new to C# programming I've had to revert to decimal for the pips input as I had both short and long entry together. I would like to keep it standard. Could anyone help.
Thanks in anticipation

Post's attachments

Bar Range Price Spread.cs 5.45 kb, 33 downloads since 2012-02-12 

You don't have the permssions to download the attachments of this post.

Re: Bar Range Price Spread Indicator

Since posting, had another look at it and have sorted the problem.
Mick

sounds to me like your looking for range bars....

I'm actually looking at an indicator that will allow me to monitor a price move over a set number of bars prior to a bar formation (e.g. a fractal). I haven't found an indicator in FSB that gives me that option. So my initial attempt above is to get it working measuring from bar 1 backward to a bar number set by the user or generator. Now I have it working I need to adjust the coding so I can input a position say measuring from bar 8 backwards to the set bar and also allowing me to set the price move over that period in time. I am now having problems trying to get the setting of the max min values of the bar range coded properly if they overlap I get an array alert when adjusting the settings in FSB. So at the moment I have set the bar range from 10 to the max and the measurement bar settings are 1 to 9.

Hi Jagmanmick,
This might help, indicators can use "Point" to convert from whole numbers to pips: